Have you been charged with marijuana possession in Phoenix Arizona?
You need the representation of Attorney John Moore who will be able to provide you the strongest defense for marijuana charges.
Often drug and marijuana charges carry accompanying charges of possession or distribution. Don’t wait! Schedule a free consultation by clicking here or calling our law offices at 602.790.6583.
Marijuana laws in Arizona can be very broad in determining how you are charged and can sometimes pose a more severe threat to you than you may realize. An individual does not necessarily need to have the marijuana in his hand to be charged with marijuana possession. You don’t even need to have it on you to be charged. As long as you have control over the substance it is assumed that it is yours and your problems may continue to worsen.
Call an experienced attorney that will stand by your side and mount a strong case to help you get your life back on track. As a former prosecutor, Attorney John Moore will make sure that you are DEFENDED!
How does Arizona categorize marijuana possession?
|Less than 2 lbs.||Misdemeanor/felony||6 to 18 months|
|2-4 lbs.||Misdemeanor/felony||9 months to 2 years|
|More than 4lbs.||Felony||18 months to 3 years|
Do I qualify for Deferred Prosecution?
While you may think that deferred prosecution is somewhat similar to probation, it isn’t necessarily so. A deferred prosecution for marijuana possession charges is a period under supervision, whereas if it is completed satisfactorily the state will drop the charges against you without having a criminal record.
Get a free consultation with Attorney John Moore and get your marijuana possession case on track!
Call 602.790.6583 Today!